Profile of the Commission

S. No. Commission Photo Commission Name Details
1 Hon'ble Justice S.S. Chauhan

Hon’ble Justice S.S.Chauhan, joined as Chairperson, Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission, New Delhi on the forenoon of 05.07.2018. Born on 05.07.1956 in Unnao District of UP, he studied Law at Lucknow University and thereafter started practice as an Advocate in the High Court of Allahabad and its Bench at Lucknow from 14.07.1979. The matters he dealt with, inte... More

2 Sh. A. K. Singhal

Shri A K Singhal, a Member of Indian Cost Accounts Service (ICoAS- 1983 batch) joined as Member, Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission, New Delhi on 31st December, 2019. He is a Member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, New Delhi, besides he holds the degrees of M.Sc (Finance) from University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom, and LL.B.... More

3 Dr. A.K. Ambasht

Dr. A.K. Ambasht, an officer of Indian Forest Service from AGMUT cadre of 1987 batch has varied experience of working in different organizations/departments in States as well as in Government of India.

In the initial years of his service, while posted in Andaman & Nicobar Islands and then to U.T. of Daman, Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli he worked as Dep... More